For more information or questions regarding nominations please contact Robert Webb at 334-844-8487.

Algernon Sydney Sullivan Award

Each year, Auburn University recognizes the efforts of three outstanding individuals who represent our institution through their unsurpassed humanitarian leadership and contributions to the community.  Eligible recipients of the Algernon Sydney Sullivan Award include one male and one female student from the 2021 graduating class as well as one non-student member of the campus community.

Faculty, students, staff, alumni and friends of the University are encouraged to nominate individuals they believe are deserving of this prestigious honor.  Nomination packets should include (1) letter of nomination, (2) resume or curriculum vitae, (3) newspaper articles or any other appropriate documentation.

Nomination Packets are due by noon on Friday, Feb. 12, 2021

Send to:
Senior Vice President of Student Affairs Office
255  Heisman Drive
Student Center Suite 3248
Attn: Robert Webb

The 2020 Algernon Student Award was presented to Natalie Conboy, Paxton W. Peacock, and Chris D. Nunn.

Connect With Us

Last modified: 01/08/2021