Student Involvement hosted the 10th annual Involvement Awards on Tuesday, April 12 to recognize and honor Auburn’s outstanding student organizations, leaders and advisors. There were 56 organizations represented and 11 were honored with awards, and 31 student leaders and five advisors were recognized. The ceremony had over 400 attendees.

Award winners are listed below.

Most Exceptional Campus Organization (Registered Student Organization): Auburn Financial Management Association

Most Exceptional Campus Organization (Student Activity Organization): The Auburn Plainsman

Outstanding New Organization: National Association of Black Accountants

Most Entertaining Campus Event (Registered Student Organization): Diwali | Indian Students Association

Most Entertaining Campus Event (Student Activity Organization): Fall Fest | University Program Council

Excellence in Practical Application: Society for Human Resource Management

Outstanding Incorporation of Diversity & Inclusion: Indian Students Association

Outstanding Cultural Impact: International Student Organization

The Fred & Charlene Kam “Human Touch” Service Award: Beta Alpha Psi

Excellence in Communication & Marketing (Registered Student Organization): African Students Association

Excellence in Communication & Marketing (Student Activity Organization): Eagle Eye TV

The Corey Edwards Advisor of the Year: Mollie Mathis

Student Leader of the Year: Tyler Ward, Will Levant, Cameron Morgan, Mimi Meadows and Chidinma Lucy Odili

Be the Creed honorees: Bailee Sneed, Cody Diemont, Elizabeth Talmadge, Julia Palazzolo, Katherine Lightfoot, Madeline Howard, Maria Buitrago Diaz, Monica Bashir, Reed Silver and Sarah Jones

Recent Posts



Last modified: 04/18/2022