2021 Involvement Awards

Student Involvement hosted the annual Involvement Awards on Tuesday, April 13, honoring student organizations and student leaders.

Listed below are the winners of the 2021 Involvement Awards.

Student Leader of the Year:

Michael Bennett

Madison Birckhead

Katherine Facteau

Jinesh Janardhanan Narangaparambil

Tori Schott

Excellence in Marketing & Design: 

Emerge at Auburn (Student Activity Organization)

The Societies (Registered Student Organization)

Most Exceptional Campus Student Organization:

The Aubie Program (Student Activity Organization)

Indian Students Association (Registered Student Organization)

The Fred & Charlene Kam “Human Touch” Service Award:

The Campus Kitchen at Auburn University

Outstanding Cultural Impact:

Indian Students Association

Excellence in Practical Application:

Rocketry Association

Outstanding Incorporation of Diversity & Inclusion:

Emerge at Auburn

Most Entertaining Campus Event:

University Program Council (Virtual)

Black Student Union (Traditional)

The Corey Edwards Organization Advisor of the Year Award:

Dr. Sushil Bhavnani

Outstanding New Organization:

Student Outreach Association for Robotics

Recent Posts



Last modified: 04/19/2021